2017 Summer League Fixtures and Results

This page provides details of the fixtures and results for the Bredon teams playing in the Dunlop Gloucestershire Tennis League in 2017.

Team Played W D L U RC Points
Men's A 12 0 1 10 1 0 7
Men's B 12 0 1 11 0 0 6
Men's C 10 3 1 6 0 0 15
Ladies' A 10 3 4 3 1 0 25
Ladies' B 10 2 2 5 0 0 16

W, D, and L indicate a match which was won, drawn, and lost respectively. U shows an unfinished match, and P postponement. RC (red card) denotes points deducted for cancelling matches. The score is the number of rubbers (best of three sets) won by each team. There are four rubbers per match, and each rubber won gives the team one point. In the tables below, the Bredon score is always given first, regardless of whether the match was home (H) or away (A).


Men's A Team — Division 1A


Team Captain — Anthony Hickling

Click here for current Divison 1A Table

Team H/A Day Date Start Result
Minchinhampton A H Wed.03/05/201718:30 2–2D
Winchcombe A** A Mon.08/05/201718:15 2–0U
East Glos B A Fri.19/05/201718:30 0–4L
Beckford B A Tue.23/05/201718:30 0–4L
Beckford B H Wed.07/06/201718:30 0–4L
Cheltenham CS A H Wed.14/06/201718:30 1–3L
Redmarley A A Wed.21/06/201718:15 0–4L
East Glos B H Wed.28/06/201718:30 0–4L
Minchinhampton A A Mon.03/07/201718:30 0–4L
Winchcombe A H Wed.19/07/201718:30 1–3L
Redmarley A H Wed.02/08/201718:30 1–3L
Cheltenham CS A A Fri.11/08/201718:30 0–4L

** Fixture to be finished after bad-light stopped play


Men's B Team — Division 3A


Team Captain — Matthew Cartwright

Click here for current Divison 3A Table

Team H/A Day Date Start Result
Oxstalls B H Wed.10/05/201718:30 1–3L
East Glos E H Wed.17/05/201718:30 0–4L
Chalford C H Wed.24/05/201718:30 0–4L
East Glos E A Tue.30/05/201718:30 0–4L
Painswick D A Fri.02/06/201718:30 1–3L
Endsleigh A A Tue.20/06/201718:30 1–3L
Chalford C A Fri.30/06/201718:30 0–4L
Painswick D H Wed.05/07/201718:30 0–4L
Endsleigh H Wed.26/07/201718:30 2–2D
Oxstalls B* A Thur.03/08/201718:30 0–4L
Upton St Leonards H Wed.16/08/201718:30 0–4L
Upton St Leonards* A Fri.18/08/201718:15 1–3L

* Match to be rescheduled due to bad weather


Men's C Team — Division 5B

Team Captain — Glenn Saphin

Click here for current Divison 5b Table

Team H/A Day Date Start Result
Lydney C H Wed.12/04/201718:30 2–2D
Tewkesbury Tennis B H Wed.19/04/201718:30 1–3L
Chalford D A Fri.21/04/201718:30 1–3L
Painswick F A Fri.05/05/201718:30 3–1W
Cirencester F A Thu.08/06/201718:30 0–4L
Tewkesbury Tennis B A Thur.15/06/201718:30 0–4L
Painswick F H Wed.12/07/201718:30 3–1W
Lydney C A Wed.02/08/201718:30 4–0W
Cirencester F** H Wed.04/08/201718:30 0–4L
Chalford D H Wed.09/08/201718:30 1–3L

*Game to be rescheduled

**New rearranged date



Ladies A Team — Division 1A


Team Captain — Nila More

Click here for current Divison 1A Table

Team H/A Day Date Start Result
Frampton A H Mon.01/05/201718:30 4–0W
Cirencester B A Fri.05/05/201718:30 2–2D
Beckford A A Mon.15/05/201718:30 2–2D
East Glos D H Mon.22/05/201718:30 2–2D
Nailsworth A H Sun.11/06/201714:00 4–0W
Nailsworth A A Wed.05/07/201718:30 2–2D
Frampton A* A Tue.11/07/201718:30 1–3L
Painswick B A Wed.19/07/201718:30 1–3L
Painswick B H Mon.31/07/201718:30 0–4L
East Glos D^ A Fri.04/08/201718:30 3–1W
Cirencester B H Mon.07/08/201718:30 2–2D
Beckford A H Mon.14/08/201718:30 2–2D

^ Game to be finished as bad weather stopped match


Ladies' B Team — Division 4A

Team Captain — Carol Smith

Click here for current Divison 4A Table

Team H/A Day Date Start Result
Endsleigh H Mon.03/04/201718:30 2–2D
Prestbury H Mon.10/04/201718:30 2–2D
Oxstalls D A Wed.10/05/201718:30 1–3L
Cheltenham College A A Wed.07/06/201718:15 0–4L
Endsleigh A Wed.14/06/201718:30 4–0W
Lydney B H Mon.21/06/201718:30 1–3L
Oxstalls D H Mon.26/06/201718:30 3–1W
Lydney B A Tues.11/07/201718:30 1–3L
Prestbury A Tue.18/07/201718:15 2–2D
Cheltenham College A H Mon.24/07/201718:30 0–4L