2018 Summer League Fixtures and Results

This page provides details of the fixtures and results for the Bredon teams playing in the Dunlop Gloucestershire Tennis League in 2018.

Team Played W D L U RC Points
Men's A 11 4 1 6 0 0 19
Men's B 12 0 7 5 0 0 15
Ladies' A 12 3 5 3 1 0 22
Ladies' B 11 1 4 6 0 0 14

W, D, and L indicate a match which was won, drawn, and lost respectively. U shows an unfinished match, and P postponement. RC (red card) denotes points deducted for cancelling matches. The score is the number of rubbers (best of three sets) won by each team. There are four rubbers per match, and each rubber won gives the team one point. In the tables below, the Bredon score is always given first, regardless of whether the match was home (H) or away (A).


Men's A Team — Division 2b


Team Captain — Anthony Hickling

Click here for current Divison 2 Table

Team H/A Day Date Start Result
East Glos D H Fri.20/04/201818:30 2–2D
Chalford B H Fri.11/05/201818:30 1–3L
Chalford B A Thu.24/05/201819:00 0–4L
East Glos D A Wed.30/05/201818:30 0–4L
Painswick C H Wed.06/06/201818:30 0–4L
Winchcombe A H Wed.13/06/201818:30 1–3L
Redmarley C A Thu.21/06/201818:15 3–1W
Minchinhampton B A Wed.04/07/201818:30 4–0W
Painswick C A Wed.11/07/201818:30 -–--
Winchcombe A A Mon.16/07/201818:15 1–3L
Minchinhampton B H Wed.25/07/201818:30 4–0W
Redmarley C H Wed.08/08/201818:30 3–1W


Men's B Team — Division 4b


Team Captain — Matthew Cartwright

Click here for current Divison 4 Table

Team H/A Day Date Start Result
Northleach A H Wed.16/05/201818:30 0–4L
Nailsworth B H Fri.25/05/201818:30 2–2D
Cam & Dursley C H Wed.30/05/201818:30 2–2D
Chalford D A Tue.05/06/201818:30 2–2D
Northleach A A Thu.14/06/201818:30 0–4L
Painswick E H Wed.20/06/201818:30 2–2D
Cam & Dursley C A Mon.25/06/201818:30 2–2D
Chalford D H Wed.04/07/201818:30 2–2D
Gotherington A A Tue.10/07/201818:30 0–4L
Painswick E A Wed.18/07/201818:30 0–4L
Gotherington A H Fri.27/07/201818:30 1–3L
Nailsworth B A Tue.07/08/201818:30 2–2D


Ladies A Team — Division 1A


Team Captain — Nila More

Click here for current Divison 1A Table

Team H/A Day Date Start Result
Chalford A A Mon.30/04/201818:30 1–3L
Cheltenham Civil Service A A Fri.05/05/201818:30 3–1W
East Glos C A Fri.11/05/201818:30 2–2D
Cheltenham Civil Service A H Mon.21/05/201818:30 1–3L
Nailsworth A A Wed.06/06/201818:30 0–4L
Redmarley A A Thur.14/06/201818:30 2–2D
Chalford A H Mon.18/06/201818:30 4–0W
Cam & Dursley A H Fri.22/06/201818:30 2–2D
Nailsworth A H Mon.25/06/201818:30 3–1W
East Glos C H Mon.02/07/201818:30 2–2D
Redmarley A H Mon.09/07/201818:30 2–1-
Cam & Dursley A A Tue.17/07/201818:30 1–3L

Ladies' B Team — Division 4A

Team Captain — Carol Smith

Click here for current Divison 4A Table

Team H/A Day Date Start Result
Nailsworth C H Mon.09/04/201818:30 2–2D
Cirencester E H Mon.16/04/201818:30 4–0W
Nailsworth C A Wed.25/04/201818:30 1–3L
Endsleigh A Thur.17/05/201818:30 0–4L
Painswick E H Mon.04/06/201818:30 0–4L
Cirencester E A Thur.14/06/201818:30 2–2D
Painswick E A Mon.25/06/201818:30 0–4L
Frampton D A Fri.13/07/201818:30 1–3L
Winchcombe A A Thur.19/07/201818:30 0–4L
Endsleigh H Mon.23/07/201818:30 2–2D
Winchcombe A H Mon.30/07/201818:30 2–2D
Frampton D H Mon.13/08/201818:30 -–--