2018/19 Winter Mixed League Fixtures and Results

This page gives the fixtures and results for the Bredon teams playing in the Gloucestershire Mixed Winter Floodlit League in 2018/19. The results will be updated below as the season progresses. Scroll down to see fixture lists and detailed results for each team, or use the links in the table below to jump straight to a team of your choice.

Team Played W D L U Points
Bredon A 6 3 0 4 0 52
Bredon B 5 2 2 1 - 48

There are eight sets per match (two pairs each playing two sets against both opposition pairs) and each set won gives the team two points. W, D, and L indicate a match which was won, drawn, and lost respectively. In the tables below, the Bredon score is always given first, regardless of whether the match was home (H) or away (A).


Bredon A Team — Division 3

Team Captain — Nila More

Team H/A Day Date Start Result
Frampton A A Tues.02/10/201819:00 10–6W
Minchinhampton B A Mon.08/10/201818:30 4–12L
Nailsworth A* H Mon.15/10/201819:00 -–--
Twyning A H Wed.07/11/201819:00 6–10L
Nailsworth A A Tues.13/11/201819:00 0–14L
Cam & Dursley B H Weds.21/11/201819:00 10–6W
Frampton A H Mon.26/11/201818:30 6–10L
Minchinhampton B H Mon.03/12/201819:00 16–0W
Chalford A A Mon.10/12/201819:00 -–--
Cam & Dursley B A Wed.16/01/201919:00 -–--
Chalford A H Wed.23/01/201919:00 -–--
Twyning A A Fri.15/02/201919:00 -–--

*Postponed due to weather


Bredon B Team — Division 5

Team Captain — Rob Ralph

Team H/A Day Date Start Result
Frampton C H Fri.28/09/201819:00 16–0W
Beckford B H Fri.05/10/201819:00 8–8D
Nailsworth B* H Fri.12/10/201819:00 10–6W
Lydney A H Fri.02/11/201819:00 8–8D
Nailsworth B A Mon.12/11/201819:00 -–--
Beckford B A Tues.20/11/201819:00 6–10L
Frampton C A Fri.14/12/201818:30 -–--
Minchinhampton C A Wed.09/01/201918:30 -–--
Lydney A A Fri.18/01/201919:00 -–--
Minchinhampton C H Fri.25/01/201919:00 -–--

*Postponed due to bad weather